Hard Working People, White People

I know I have been fairly hard on Hillary Clinton, and her campaign. In my opinion, all of the criticism (except when I called her “helmet hair” and said her voice sounds like the aliens from “Mars Attacks”, and when I said she has a huge can (right now is actually the first time I have mentioned her huge can)) I have levied against her I feel has been justified.

She has poorly managed her campaign, she has given me no reason to believe she could run this country when she cannot run a political campaign without resorting to the tactics that disgust me about Bush.

Now, when she is clearly dead in the water, she has sunk to a level that proves that she will not stop this, at any cost.

During an interview with USA Today yesterday, Hillary said:

“I have a much broader base to build a winning coalition on.” As evidence she cited an Associated Press report that, she said, “found how Sen. Obama’s support among working, hard-working Americans, white Americans, is weakening again, and how whites in both states who had not completed college were supporting me.” (emphasis mine)

I allowed myself to hope on Tuesday, and even into Wednesday that she was going to go quietly into the night. That is clearly not going to happen. She still believes, however delusionally, that only she can win the Presidency as a Democrat.

Hillary, I am truly disgusted.

Leave a Reply

