"It’s Killing a lot of Birds"


I am very interested in the arguements for and against the use of wind turbines as a source of securing renewable energy.

I am, probably obviously, very much in favor of wind energy and if my property was big enough I would gladly be leasing my land for wind turbines.

I am started doing some research, I hate not knowing the arguments for and against something. I want to be able to argue with facts, not hearsay or anecdotal myths.

I will be writing more about this in the future. I have a close personal source on the front line of this battle.

This week I am kind of consumed by the Democratic Convention and the start of my semester.

But to this point the two major arguments I have been able to find against wind turbies are:

They are loud.

and

They kill a lot of birds.

If that is all I have to argue against, it’s not going to be much of a fight.

Leave a Reply

