Here We Go Again

I will preface this by saying that I still feel better about this team, under Jerry then I ever did under his predecessor.

The Mets however have squandered what was, just four days ago, a three game lead in, and now lead by a half of a game.

This team does not feel like it did last September. But I would love for David Wright to perhaps get a hit with runners in scoring positions. I would love for Pedro Martinez to perhaps look anything like a shadow of his former self. I would love for anyone, anyone, to get an out after the 6th inning.

I would love to fast-forward the world two weeks so I don’t have to struggle through the agony of the next fortnight.

Leave a Reply

