There is a Little Voice in the Back of My Brain

Something just occured to me, as I sat here thinking about the campaign. I, and I assume most people, get so caught up in the day to day, hour to hour coverage of the campaign that I don’t stop to think about what is really going on.

I stopped on the night of Obama’s convention speech, and realized just how different he is. How unlike everyone who has ever ran for office in the country he really is.

Just now it hit me again. I was watching the scene from “The American President” where Michael Douglass grows a pair and hits back against Richard Dryfuss for the lies he is spreading. This is fictionalized, and not real.

But Obama has been doing this same exact thing’ daily. The truth in how he speaks, his tone, his words it’s all different. The Corporate Media does not know what to do with him, because they have never come across this before. None of us have.

I don’t think it is just flowery rhetoric and pretty words. I really believe that he means what he says. He show flexibility when a situation calls for it. Ralph Waldo Emerson said: “A foolish consistancy is the hobgoblin of simple minds”. What he meant was that fools (like George Bush) stick to their guns even when the facts would show that a change in perspective is needed.

He stands firm when he feels that he is right, and must not waiver.

John McCain can’t decide from day to day what his positions on the issues are. He took the Emerson quote and ran with it. He has decided that if he doesn’t want to be a “simple mind” he wont be consistant from day to day.

I continue to believe that this thing is going to be a blowout.

West Virginia (yes the “we can’t vote for Hoo-Sane Obama, he’s a Muse-lim West Virginia) has been moved into the “too close to call” category.

Ohio-Obama
Pennslyvainia-Obama
Florida-Obama
Michigan-Obama
Wisconsin-Obama
Colordo-Obama
North Carolina-Obama
Virginia-Obama

Leave a Reply

