I love Baseball

I really love baseball. I am already over the Mets Collapse Part II. I watched the play-in game last night with as much interest as I did Opening Day.

The nice thing for me is that although I am a “Mets Fan” I am also a general Baseballphile. I just love this sport. I am going to enjoy the playoffs. I am going to enjoy Manny Ramirez and Joe Torre tormenting HankenStien. I am going to enjoy watching the Rays beat the White Sox. I am going to enjoy watching the Phillies fall flat on their faces again. I am going to enjoy watching the Red Sox make a bid for two in a row. I am going to enjoy watching one of my Heroes, Jon Lester shut down the Los Angels Angels of Anahiem, Orange County, California, America, the Western Hemisphere, the World, the Galaxy, the Universe, all of Creation.

I loved watching Josh Hamilton capture the hearts and minds of America.
I loved watching the Yankees fall apart.
I loved Harold Renyolds making his triumpant return to broadcasting.
I just simply love baseball.

I love that Jon Lester and Clay Bucholz have both pitched no-hitters and Phil Hughes and Ian Kennedy can’t stay in the majors.

I am going to enjoy this Mets-less playoffs more than I would had they squeezed in and gotten embaressed on national TV by their bullpen of Arsonists.

Phillies-Brewers 3pm on TBS.

Leave a Reply

