53-39

I am calling it right now.

The final tally on November 4th is going to be 53-39.

I am hesitant to use the “L” word (psssst, landslide), but I do not think it is going to be close.

I will admit that I am about as anxious as I have ever been about this. I am mentally exhausted thinking and writing about it, and for about six seconds today I swore I would not look at pollster.com, or fivethirtyeight.com for the next two weeks.

It didn’t last.

I am guessing that there is going to be some tightening in the national polls over the next two weeks, followed by an overwhelming turn out for Obama on the 4th.

There have been reports of hour long waits in towns as small as 10,000 for early voting. That’s right, I said early voting, it is not even close to the 4th yet. Who exactly do you think all of those people are so excited to go vote for?

I continue to maintain that the polls are not accurately reflecting support of Senator Obama because of Cell Phone use.

Leave a Reply

