Today’s Live Music

There could be a genre of music called “anti-George Bush”, Jack Johnson, Dave Matthews Band, Green Day, System of a Down have all made some of their best music in response the failed policies of this administration.

I started crying today thinking about taking Avi into the booth with me on the 4th. Actually holding her when I pull the lever, taking a picture with my phone, and being able to tell her that she was there the day I voted for a black man for president.

This entry was posted in Music.

Leave a Reply

