Fitting

How Fitting. This is my 300th post on this site. Since I started writing this earlier in the year, over 1700 times someone has stopped to see what I am thinking.

It’s fitting that this is my 300th post because this is really what it was all about. All the thinking, reading, watching, typing, crying, and laughing that I have done since this site started has been for this.

Nothing matters more than this. My daughter, her tiny finger pushing down on the switch for Obama/Biden. That, is what this has all be for.

Avi will grow up in a world that is radically different than the one that you and I did. The world changed last night.

…When in the course of human events…

Last night was a human event. We had our Gettysburg Address, we had our Declaration of Independence, We had our moment.

Now we get to choose what we do with it.

This entry was posted in History.

Leave a Reply

