A Real American Hero

Of all the nights to fall asleep early.

I stayed awake for Vince Young v. USC

I stayed awake for Boise State v. Oklahoma

I stayed awake for Aaron Boone v. Wakefield

I stayed awake for Dave Roberts v. Mariano Rivera

And I fell asleep for this.

The WBC is awesome. It does however, have its flaws. The schedule sucks, too many off days between rounds. The tickets are too high priced and there are too many empty seats in the stadium. There is no reason that the WBC can’t sell those seats.

Besides Chipper Jones getting hurt (Shocking I know) I think this tournament has been a huge success.

Leave a Reply

