From Phone

Trying out a few Blogger apps from my phone. So far, I would be lying if o said I loved any of them.

I was pumping gas this morning with Avi in the car on my way to mom and dad’s and a thought occurred to me… We live in a world where we replace anything that is broken or worn out. If my jacket wears a hole through the elbow, I just replace it. How, in this world, do we ever learn to value anything? It is moments like this one this morning that I realize that the hard part of parenting is not changing a two year old at 7 am because her Nana gave her too much to drink at night and she soaked through her PJs. The hard part of parenting is figuring out how to teach a child the value of things in a world that tells her everything can be replaced.

There is my deep thought for Monday.

Leave a Reply

