What I Am Reading


Last week I finished the Mistborn Trilogy for the second time.

I am very boring in that I continue to read and re-read the same books over and over when I find something I like, I think this must be genetic.

Anyways, I loved this series even more this time. I have Drew to thank, again, for getting me to read this. I am dedicating myself to reading all 12 books in The Wheel of Time series. I have finally come to grips with the fact that Drew knows what he is talking about when it comes to fantasy books.

Having just watched the utter crap-fest that was Percy Jackson and the Olympians I have little faith in Books to Movies adaptations right now, but the talk of a potential “Mistborn” movie gets me very excited. The way the action in this series is written would translate beautifully to film, it is sort of Harry Potter, meets LORT, meets the Matrix meets Awesome.

One of my favorite things about reading fantasy books is checking out other people’s interpretations of the characters in Fan Art sites. My favorite Harry Potter site is Acciobrain!

Some of the best stuff I have ever drawn/painted has been the Wheel of Time stuff I did for Drew (which I should have him take pictures of so I can post it…Drew, are you reading this?)

The Mistborn artwork that is out there is limited at this point. I have sketched out some Inquisitors, but haven’t had the time to really work on them. I will post a few of my favorites that Google Images was able to pull up.

Sweet Koloss transition

Vin doing her Misborn thing

And finally, my favorite of Vin, hauling around a way-too-big-but-still-bad-ass Koloss sword.

One comment on “What I Am Reading

  1. carly says:

    i have you and drew to thank for getting me into mistborn. i finished them a couple months ago and i love them. i think it'd be sweet if they were adapted into movies because that's how they read. haven't gotten around to any wheel of time yet though

Leave a Reply

