The New Bike

The new bike is here and in the garage waiting not-so-patiently for some decent weather, which I guess is the price of living in Rochester and owning a motorcycle.

It is a 2002 Yamaha Road Star Warrior. Sporting a massive 1700cc engine. I was surprised by the power difference between the old bike (V-Star 1100) and this one.

Lowered the back-end the night we got it. Going to replace the mirrors with some lower profile end of bars mirrors.

The list of adjustments that I would like to make is short and simple, which I like.

All-in-all, I have the motorcycle that I am going to ride for at least the next five or six years, if not longer. I definitely won’t need anything bigger.

This entry was posted in Stuff.

Leave a Reply

