The Ryan Howard Extension

Ryan-O

Ryan Howard is a monster, there is no doubt about it. The guy straight up hits bombs.

I rarely criticize Phillies GM Ruben Amaro jr. I would kill to have this guy running the Mets instead of Omar, but I think he screwed up with this one.
Howard, who at 29 is among the better players in the league, in no way is a $25 million a year player, not now, and at 35, when he is still cashing checks from the Phils.
I typically hate everything about big Red. I hate their fans, I hate their damned winning.
But, this time I am not alone 
 
The general consensus seems to be that although the Phils have made some tremendous moves (See Halladay, Roy) recently, this was not one of them.

Leave a Reply

