Student Teaching…Ovah

So it’s done.

I walked out of Spencerport on Friday (no one told me that Thursday could have been my last day) and I was a total mess. I cried most of the way to my car. It wasn’t so much about missing my kids, or the class. I think it was more to do with where I was in December of ’07 and how far I have come. I didn’t think back then that I would have come this far, this fast and be one step away from doing with my life all the things I have hoped I could and would.

So I am done with the teaching peace, now comes the “find a job” piece, and all the complications that go along with it.

One nice thing is that I am back at my job that has me at my desk a lot more, which means more time for writing.

What has been on my mind, kind of floating around back there is the Mess in the Gulf

I have pleanty to say about this, but I think I have been avoiding talking or writing about it because part of me hopes it is some type of bad dream that will just go away if I ignore it.

anyways, welcome back me.

2 comments on “Student Teaching…Ovah

  1. jeremy says:

    That’s a great clip.

    The Diane Rehm show last week had a caller from the petrol industry call out her BP guest. The evidence seems convincing that up until now, BP was trying to save the well and “siphon” off a percentage of the oil. They have only just recently announced that they would seal off the well.

  2. terry4505 says:

    I read that last night. It wasn’t in their financial best interest to plug the hole, if they plug it, they cannot retrieve oil from it.

    So for the last few weeks (since this crisis started) they have been trying to use methods that slow the leak, while still allowing them to make a profit off of this. I am literally at a loss for words.

    Yea small Government! Yea anti-regulation! Capitalism is great because all coorporations will act in the best interests of the public! (slight sarcasm)

Leave a Reply

