Terrance Gilmore, Independent Beachbody Coach

 

If you have been following me at all you know that I am coming up on one year since I decided to change the course of my life. For too long I was living as a passenger as the events of my life unfolded in front of me.

Last March (the 15th to be exact) I decided enough was enough and I took back control of my life. Although many of my friends and family may think I have gone a bit over the deep end, I feel amazing and want to share that with as many people as possible.

In January of this year, when I began P90X2 (which I am loving) I decided to take the plunge and become a Beachbody coach. My motives for this were twofold. First, as a coach I get a discount on beachbody products such as Shakeology  (which I am taking every day and will have more to say about in another post). The second motive was it allows me to help other people achieve the life-changing results that I have. If people are inspired by what they see and hear, they can purchase the same products that I am using, through me. For which I get a commission. My first thought when considering this, was that it sounds a bit “pyramid-schemey” and as a Mets fan, I am leery of anything that stinks of Madoff.

Then I found this:

 

I am not doing this to make a ton of money. If you have questions about any of the Beachbody products that I have used successfully (to date, P90X, Insanity, Insanity: The Asylum, P90X2 and Shakeology) or those I plan on using (E&E, Results and Recovery) please feel free to ask me, either through Facebook or email (terrancegilmore@gmail.com). And if, after doing a lot of reading, searching etc., you are interested in trying any of these products, they can be purchased directly through my Beachbody Website.

I am going to continue to use these things because for me, and my lifestyle, they have worked. Going to the gym every day doesn’t work for me. My gym is a 4×8 space in my living room. It seems ridiculous, but I really feel that Beachbody has a program suited to whatever your specific needs are. No matter what your goals are. The beauty is, that now that I own P90X, X2, Insanity, The Asylum and P90X+, I can create my own programs that fit whatever it is that I am looking to do, without the possibility of boredom, which is a problem for me.

At the end of the day, this stuff has worked for me and I think it could work for other people too. I have already had a number of people contact me with questions and what not. It sounds really corny, but the Beachbody logo at the top of this post says “Decide, Commit, Succeed” and it really is that easy.

These are my 30 day P90X2 pictures. I am really proud of how far I have come.

And my latest attempt at Crane to handstand:

5 comments on “Terrance Gilmore, Independent Beachbody Coach

  1. […] The main reason for the change, is that the old layout did not fit with the new sidebar items you will notice to the right. If you scroll down you will see links to all the programs and supplements that I have used to get to where I am. The top link will take you to the Team BeachBody page where you can sign up for a free account and add me as your Coach. […]

  2. […] major reason why I signed up to be a Beachbody Coach was the     %25 discount on products. Everything that I had read, seen and heard about […]

  3. […] Jack3d and loved it, but hated have to run to GNC every month when I ran out. Now that I am a Beachbody Coach, I decided it was time to start testing out some of the products Beachbody offers, aside from […]

  4. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

Leave a Reply

