Updates to the Site

I made some updates to the site. If you have been reading for a long time, you may feel like the new layout is familiar, as it is very similar to what The Head looked like way back in ’08 when I started writing this thing.

The main reason for the change, is that the old layout did not fit with the new sidebar items you will notice to the right. If you scroll down you will see links to all the programs and supplements that I have used to get to where I am. The top link will take you to the Team BeachBody page where you can sign up for a free account and add me as your Coach.

With baseball season around the corner, and the obscene amount of research that goes into each of my three fantasy baseball drafts, I will have to find time to talk about something other than P90X2.

Today being the last day of my first ever February break as a teacher, I should be spending this time planning, grading etc. Instead, I have spent the morning/early afternoon finding ways to share my incredible life changing experience with others.

It has been almost a year since I started This Journey and I continue to be incredibly motivated by my results and how amazing I feel. I started taking Shakeology at the beginning of February and will have a full review up soon, as I continue to feel better and better. I was hired to teaching in the city in January and life has been absolute chaos as I have tried to get my feet under me, while at the same time dealing with leaving a job that I loved and students that I have formed strong relationships with. The one constant through this transition has been my diet and exercise. I don’t know how, or if I would have been able to do this job where I was a year ago, 55 pounds heavier, depressed and feeling like crap. I truly believe it is due to the life changes that I have made that I am able to do what I am doing.

If you have any questions or comments to hesitate to share them.

Leave a Reply

