Why I’m Taking Shakeology

I hinted yesterday that I would be posting a complete review of my experience so far with Shakeology.

A major reason why I signed up to be a Beachbody Coach was the     %25 discount on products. Everything that I had read, seen and heard about Shakeology stated that if I were to spend money every month on one supplement, this is the one I should be spending it on.

In the beginning of February I took the plunge. I have incorporated Shakeology into my daily diet and I can honestly say, that after about two weeks, I can literally already feel a difference. Up until today, I took my Shakeology in addition to eating oatmeal every day. This morning I decided it was time to see how my body would react to having noting for breakfast except for this super food  .

I was concerned, given the nature of my job (teaching) that I would find myself hungry and running on fumes. That has not been the case. I actually am going on about 2 hours of sleep today (it’s a long story) and aside from my brain feeling fatigued, I feel great. I still got up and worked out this morning and took my Shakeology along with a scoop of whey protein, ice and water.

As of this writing, it is about 1:00 pm. I have eaten lunch, and continue to feel great. So far, my grand experiment has been a success. I challenge anyone reading this to find me a negative review of Shakeology (aside from the cost, I realize it is expensive). I had a woman at the grocery store remark to me the other day that “boy, eating healthy is expensive”. To which I just politely nodded. What I wish I had said to her was that yes, it is expensive. But, how much do you spend at fast food restaurants in a week? How many times do you eat out? What do you spend in a year in medical bills? Prescription drugs? Alcohol? Snacks? The list goes on and on. The hidden cost of living an unhealthy lifestyle, when you really think about it, is overwhelming. I constantly ask myself, what is my good health worth to me? The answer is, I cannot attach a dollar figure to how important it is that I feel as great as I do.

So yes, Shakeology is expensive. But, it is a price I am willing to pay, because in my experience it is worth it. Here is video of Wayne Wyatt of TeamRIPPED discussing this very thing:

Check out some of Wayne’s results videos and the TeamRIPPED website as it is where I have found a lot of answers to questions that I have had.

If after reading this and doing your own research, you decide you want to give Shakeology a try, you can follow the links to the right to sign up for a free account with Team BeachBody. It has a 30-day money back guarantee, so there is really no risk other than that you will love it and have to continue to buy it. I have found that there are two groups of people, those who swear by Shakeology, and those who have yet to try it.

6 comments on “Why I’m Taking Shakeology

  1. terry4505 says:

    We went out for Thai food last night. I had chicken and vegatables with brown rice. Aside from that my diet was perfectly on point yesterday. I was not the slightest bit hungry, while cutting out the oatmeal that I had eaten every morning for over a month.

  2. […] is why I am eating right, that is why I am spending the money on Shakeology every month. That is why I don’t make excuses when I am tired, or sore, or just don’t […]

  3. […] I started off taking Jack3d and loved it, but hated have to run to GNC every month when I ran out. Now that I am a Beachbody Coach, I decided it was time to start testing out some of the products Beachbody offers, aside from Shakeology. […]

  4. […] core, the very first disk of P90X2. I love this workout. I am sitting here drinking coffee and my Shakeology at 6:45 and my core is exhausted from the workout. It is shorter (55 minutes with warmup and cool […]

  5. […] seems like a great summer flavor. For me, and I know I have said this a number of times already, Shakeology is the essential foundation stone to my daily nutrition. I know that every day, no matter what happens, I put the healthiest thing I possibly could in my […]

  6. […] also have a Shakeology update in the works. I am in the process of ordering more samples of all three flavors of […]

Leave a Reply

