Shakeology Update

Today marks one month of me taking Shakeology. You can officially count me among the true believers of this product. The first week I posted a question in a P90X2 Facebook group I am a part of, asking when I should start to feel the effects, because I was not noticing anything and starting to feel that I was duped by the hype.

It took about 2-3 weeks for me to really see the difference. I cut out all other breakfast food aside from the occasional Results and Recovery formula and I am feeling better and better every day. I am not hungry. I feel full all morning. I have a low fat cheese stick at about 10 am and that is the only thing I eat between the time I finish my Shakeology and the time I eat lunch at 12:30. I have not stepped on the scale in about a week, so I cannot attest to weight loss. But what I can say, unequivocally, is that this stuff makes me feel amazing.

Where I would feel the desire to fall asleep around 8-9 before, I am getting tired around 10-11. I am more active, I just feel “Better”. It is hard to describe. The only downside, as I have said before is the cost. I had to think about it as an “Instead Of” cost, as opposed to an “Also” cost. No more Multivitamins from GNC at $20-30 a month. No more frozen berries from the grocery store at $20-30 a month, no more oatmeal, no more extra Greek yogurt, and all the other stuff I used to have to add to my protein shake in the morning to make it a poor substitute for Shakeology.

Yes, it is expensive. Yes, I am willing to eat that cost because of all the positive health aspects.

The samples of Greenberry and Chocolate should arrive today, and the Tropical Strawberry will be in later this week. If you are among the group of people who has contacted me already about a sample, I will let you know when they arrive.

If you are someone who is looking at the price tag and thinking, that is just way too much to spend on a shake, I am totally with you. I heard about Shakeology before I even started P90X last March, and up until last month I continued to be in that group. I finally realized that if there is one thing I am going to spend my money on, as it relates to diet and exercise, it is going to be this. If the cost is too much to stomach, you can sign up to be a Coach by following THIS link and clicking on COACH at the top. By becoming a coach you will be eligible for a 25% discount on all Beachbody purchases. Also, if you do decide to purchase Shakeology, if you sign up for monthly auto-ship, the shipping is free, saving you about $10. I would not be saying all of this if I did not believe in it.

As always, I ask that if you find this helpful, use the links at the bottom of the screen to share it.

2 comments on “Shakeology Update

  1. […] I cannot help myself, and because I already know I love Chocolate, and am pretty sure I like Tropical Strawberry, I just had to whip up a Greenberry shake. […]

  2. […] am continuing to drink my Shakeology daily along with Beachbody’s Pre and Post workout drinks which you can read about […]

Leave a Reply

