Yoga Saturday, Becomes Yoga Sunday

As I was unrolling my yoga mat and getting my mind right for what coming yesterday morning, I received a text message inviting me to play basketball.

I jumped at the opportunity. One of the big things that has been missing from my life since I have undergone this total body transformation has been outlets to display my new-found physicality. On the list of things that I am good at, basketball falls somewhere near the bottom. This has always been a sore spot for my father, who was once an accomplished basketball player.

So I went, and I ran around and missed a lot of shots. I will say this for myself, I didn’t really tire out, and thanks to my new Heart Rate Monitor (I will post about this next week) I know that I burned about 700 calories and got my heart rate up to 178.

The downside was that I had to forego my Saturday yoga, which has been a staple in my life dating back to last March when I started P90X. So here I sit, early on a Sunday morning. Although not as early as I thought it was. Avi climbed into bed this morning at what I thought was 5:00 am. I couldn’t fall back asleep so I came downstairs to get started with yoga and I remembered it is daylight savings time, so really it was 6:00.

The whole family is coming over tonight for my birthday dinner (I like to stretch out my birthday festivities as long as possible.

Namaste

This entry was posted in blog.

Leave a Reply

