Not Feeling It Today

Today is officially the first time in a long time that I have just felt like crap.

I am going to go out on a limb and attribute this to a few factors.

With Nick Warner’s wedding Saturday (which was great time), my body clock is all screwed up. Lets face it, there are very few nights where I am out that late. The weather yesterday left me feeling like doing nothing, which means I didn’t get nearly the planning done that I had hoped, which means I am feeling a bit behind the 8 ball today, and on top of all of that today is the first day back from Spring Break and I don’t particularly feel like teaching.

To add insult to injury, I didn’t wake up early and work out this morning. I thought I would “treat” myself today with a later wake-up. I finished P90X2 over the weekend and have no workouts scheduled for this week (my X2/Asylum challenge starts on April 30th). This was clearly a mistake, because although I slept an hour later than usual, I feel like my head is stuffed with cotton.

I am going to go home and warm up with 37 minutes of Insanity: Pure Cardio, followed by X2 Core, followed by X2 Ab Ripper… And I won’t make this mistake again. I am in a groove and I intend to stay there. Due to yesterday’s feeling of utter crappiness, I didn’t take my day 90 pictures. I hope to do those this afternoon and begin putting together a final video.

I continued with my weekend Tropical Strawberry Shakeology shakeup and am loving it. It was back to chocolate this morning and I don’t know where I would be without it.

A few weeks ago Avi and I went to Letchworth with the Freddie Thomas Outdoor Adventure Club. I love this picture:

Leave a Reply

