Dealing With the Recognition

When I started P90X last March, I was so embarrassed about my appearance, that I refused to take day 1 pictures. Even when Danielle, told me I would regret not taking them, I refused. I was so ashamed of what had become of my body, that I didn’t want anyone to know.

Fast-forward a year and I am now sending in pictures to Beachbody, my Coach at TeamRIPPED.com and my YouTube video has over 7,000 views.

In less than a week, I have been featured on the P90X Facebook page, TeamRIPPED.com and now today on the P90X2 page. On one hand, I really, truly appreciate the acknowledgement of my achievement. I have worked my butt off, every day for 13 months to get where I am and it is so rewarding to have somebody notice.

On the other hand, I am a naturally shy person, and putting all of this out there is somewhat uncomfortable. I am really proud of what I have accomplished and I appreciate all of the recognition. I think I just need to get over my shyness about it.

On a side note, the first two days of my X2/Asylum hybrid have not exactly gone according to plan. Yesterday, I woke up and did X2 Core, thinking this is what was on my calendar (which I just posted about yesterday) except it wasn’t. We were supposed to be doing X2 Total Body. So when I got home last night, I did Total Body and X2 Ab Ripper. This morning, I forgot that I had turned off my alarm, so I woke up over an hour late, and had to cut Asylum Speed and Agility 15 minutes short. I will start over this afternoon.

Here is to hoping this isn’t a sign of what is to come.

Leave a Reply

