Junior Seau

I started writing this last week, but had a hard time getting the picture to upload.

He was my first favorite player.

In fourth grade I was supposed to do a writing assignment about I don’t know what, and instead I copied Sports Illustrated article THIS word for word instead.

As hard as it was to catch Chargers games when I was in Elementary school living in Western New York, I did my best to be a San Diego Chargers fan.

As I grew up and hit middle school, my fan allegiance changed from the Chargers to the Buccaneers and I never looked back. Mike Alstott became my favorite player when I was in 9th grade and I became a Buccaneers fan in 1997.

I think when the truth comes out, we will find that concussions played a major role in Seau’s depression. I think the NFL is going to be in some serious hot water.

I read an article in SI a few years ago about what the NFL was doing to obstruct research and litigation into the impact that repeated concussions was having. I cannot find it now, but they refer to it in the video clip below.

At the end of the day, this is a sad story and for me is a little personally heart-breaking.

 

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Junior Seau

  1. regan says:

    junior seau was a great player and will be missed

Leave a Reply

