P90X2/Asyluym Hybrid: Recovery Week

This week is recovery week #1 and it has come at a really good time. I feel great and have been working really hard, but my body is beat and in need of a bit of rest.

I looked back at my workout sheets and realized that over the last three weeks, every Thursday morning, my workouts were suffering because of soreness/tiredness.

I have decided to start taking Wednesdays for Recovery and Mobility as well as doing both Ab Ripper X and X2 Ab Ripper.

I am getting to the end of the week and am just completely exhausted. I am hoping that by doing some serious Rumble Rolling and ab exercises on Wednesday, I will get to the end of the week and not be so drained.

Speaking of Recovery and Mobility, I did the full routine yesterday morning and it was glorious. I stopped following the disk a while ago because I got bored with it, and just rolled on my own. What I have found is that without the disk, I rush through the foam rolling and don’t get the max benefit of the Rumble Roller.

I took the beef cake (Mosley) for a run this morning and did about 2.5 miles in just under 20 minutes. I could go faster if I was dragging his lazy self behind me.

On a side note, we got the garage cleaned out for the first time in almost 5 years yesterday. It looks awesome out there, and I might consider doing my workouts out there this summer. I hate having to drag every thing out, only to put it back every morning.

Leave a Reply

