Update

I cannot overstate how ready I am for this long weekend. Today is my Friday.

I have begun our Superhero Psychology project in my Psych classes and so far, the kids seem to be into it. I am doing a lesson today on how to watch a film critically so that they have some tools available to them when viewing superhero films later this month.

We watched this:

Which fit perfectly with what we are doing. After we learn how to view a film critically, we will be watching “Batman Begins” next week as we build on our project. I am using “Batman Begins” because it offers a perfect example of a Hero Arch for the students to follow and see and archetypical example.

I am starting to build the final project for my law classes. At this point I am unsure what I want them to do.

As far as my workouts go, I am in the midst of a much-needed recovery week. My back (I have a strained lat muscle on my right side) has been becoming increasingly sore, and I am starting to think about possible alternatives to my current workout program.

I will start Phase II of my X2/Asylum Hybrid on Monday.

I still have a few samples of Shakeology available for anyone who is interested in trying one out. Shoot me an email (terrancegilmore@gmail.com) or message me on Facebook with your address and what flavor you would like to try.

I stepped on the scale this morning for the first time in a few weeks and I was down about 3 pounds from where I was on April 15th. I can see a difference in how I look. I think the increased cardio of the Asylum is a large part of this.

I am still on my 1900 calorie diet which you can read more about under the Diet tab at the top of this page.

Aside from that, I am looking forward to the long weekend.

3 comments on “Update

  1. click here says:

    How come you dont have your web site viewable in mobile format? Can not view anything in my iPhone.

Leave a Reply

