Saturday Morning

I am sitting here drinking my coffee and preparing myself for some X2 Yoga on this gorgeous Saturday morning.

The house is incredibly quiet and I am finding myself overwhelmed with the lack of activity. I have no idea what to do with myself today.

Quick change of subject… I try really hard to not freak out over Avi getting older. I try to remember that no matter what I do, or how much I stress, she is going to grow up. And I can either enjoy the journey, or spend all that time stressing over it. Having said that, she turns 5 in two months and that reality is hitting me like a truck. Parents gush about their kids, it is what they do. So to sit here and talk about how amazing she is, I know I would sound like every other parent who thinks their kid is the greatest thing on the planet.

However, Avi is tremendous. She is easily the most emotionally developed 4-almost-5-year-old I have ever encountered. She understands things on an emotional plane that most children are not even aware of. I am finding it increasingly difficult to not shower her with everything she could possibly want. I don’t know that 5 is some kind of milestone, but it feels like it.

She made this for my kids at school:

Leave a Reply

