TapouT XT

I heard about this earlier this week.

The people behind those ridiculous TapouT shirts (I have a personal rule that until I have fought an actual MMA fight, I shall not wear the apparel) have created a 90 day workout program.

Obviously, this begs comparison to certain OTHER 90 day programs. From what I have seen, it looks like a combination of P90X, P90X2 and Insanity type moves. It looks fairly intense, and the Results looks pretty good (although, there are ways to fudge before and after pictures, not that I ever would).

I personally am not going to be buying this. Not because of some ivory-tower belief that no one can create a 90-day at-home program as good as BeachBody. I actually think that any intense workout routine that is produced with a well thought out diet guide will be effective. But I have read the research behind P90X and P90X2. I know the amount of work that went into creating it and I trust its effects on my body and lifestyle. Not that I don’t trust TapouT XT, but I am really happy with what I am currently using.

For someone looking for a MMA focused workout program (lets be honest, Kenpo X is easily the worst disk in P90X) maybe this would work.

Added:

I found THIS ARTICLE comparing TapouT XT and P90X to be very informative. And THIS ARTICLE comparing it to Insanity. If there is one reason I would consider giving this a shot, it is for the MMA style training that I think I would enjoy. If there is one reason I would not consider giving this a shot, it would be that I find the TapouT guys to be obnoxious and irritating.

3 comments on “TapouT XT

  1. […] use BeachBody programs because they have worked really well for me. If TapouT XT is your thing do it. If you are looking for cardio and want to cut fat, Insanity is awesome for it. […]

  2. […] wrote a while ago about TapouT XT an MMA style training/conditioning program that at the time I was very interested in. I never […]

  3. […] use BeachBody programs because they have worked really well for me. If TapouT XT is your thing do it. If you are looking for cardio and want to cut fat, Insanity is awesome for […]

Leave a Reply

