P90X2/Asylum Hybrid: Recovery Week 2

I started my second recovery week this morning. I did P90X2: Core this morning. I pushed as hard as I could (I know, not very smart for recovery week) and was exhausted at the end of the workout. I upped my numbers on almost every exercise.

I am feeling good, although my legs feel a bit dead and my right lat muscle continues to be sore from the strain. I think I will skip any pull-ups this week in an effort to let it calm down a bit. Tomorrow I plan on taking a short run, followed by some intense Rumble Rolling.

On a completely unrelated note, today was Aviendha’s graduation from Pre-K. She looked beautiful, and I only cried twice.

It is really hard to wrap my head around her going to Kindergarten next year. I was doing good until the end of the video her teacher put together. The song was Jack Johnson’s “Better Together”. I sang this to Avi almost every night before I put her to bed when she was a baby. Any time she woke up in the middle of the night. For the rest of my life, I will always associate this song with her tiny body in my arms.

2 comments on “P90X2/Asylum Hybrid: Recovery Week 2

  1. Chris says:

    I feel you Terry! My little girl is already done with 2nd grade…! Now I have twin girls that are almost 1 year old. Time waits for no one.

    • terry4505 says:

      I try really hard to not get caught up in being sad about her growing up, and forgetting to enjoy the moment with her. It’s a lot harder on days like this.

      I literally can remember the exact way she looked the first time I looked at her.

Leave a Reply

