Success Stories

I created a new page on the site today. If you look just under the title, you will see a page entitled “Success”. I plan on using this space to spotlight my personal successes as well as those of others.

If you have assigned me as your coach, and would like me to share your story on this site, please let me know. If you have not yet signed up for an account with Team Beachbody (which is totally free) you can do so by following the “Join My Team” link on the right side of this site.

I was incredibly intimated the first time I posted “before” and “after” pictures of myself. Reading back through my blog from my first round of P90X, there are virtually no posts about my progress. I was scared to share my progress. I almost feel like I hid for three months out of fear. Even now, with over 10,000 people having viewed my YouTube video, I still get nervous about posting pictures of myself. I have found that sharing my success story with others has been both personally liberating and motivational for others. I get emails and Facebook messages weekly from people I know and people I have never, and will never meet telling me how inspirational they found my story.

This is why I always suggest to people starting P90x, Insanity or any other workout program, take before pictures. As unhappy as you may be with how you currently look, those pictures will be invaluable when you get to your goal. My refusal to take Day 1 pictures when I started P90X last March has reached legendary proportions around our house (as Danielle constantly reminds me). But, how are you supposed to know where you are going, if you don’t know where you have been. I was embarrassed and ashamed of my appearance last winter. I hid from cameras and mirrors. Now, because of my hard work and the support of my Team Beachbody coach, I am proud of how I look and love how I feel.

 

Leave a Reply

