Cape Cod 2012

Since we got home on Sunday, I have had a really hard time putting my thoughts about the week down.

Simply said, it was everything I hoped for. It was fun, relaxing, and I asked Danielle to marry me (to which she said yes!). Avi had the time of her life (all that kid needs is sand and salt water). Teaching her how to boogie board was one of my favorite parenting moments ever.

When I decided to ask her to marry me in the Cape, I wasn’t sure how I was going to do it. I thought romantic walk down the beach, on Commercial Street in P-Town, have Avi help me, ultimately I decided a whale watch proposal was the way to go. It was really rough on the ocean (people were puking over the side of the ship). We saw more whales than you could count. As the whale watch was winding down I decided it was time to drop the question.

After 90 days of X2/Asylum, this is the best I have ever looked.

Beach Yoga

The company is called BeachBody for a reason

The week was amazing and I am already looking forward to next year. This week I started Body Beast, and we have a wedding to plan. I am two days into Body Beast and I will have a week one wrap up posted later this week.

One comment on “Cape Cod 2012

  1. […] pictures in that post, the results were good. This is off topic, but I forgot to mention it in the Cape Cod post earlier this week. I we camped on an electric site, so I brought my blender, Shakeology, and three […]

Leave a Reply

