Two Blogs, One Guy

It has been suggested to me by people who started reading the blog for fitness advice that I separate the personal from the fitness. 

I don’t think this is a terrible idea, and actually it is one that I had considered before. The problem I had then, and still do now is, do I move the fitness posts to a new blog, with a new title and lose the readership that I have gained to this site. Or, do I move my personal posts to a new blog. If you read the “About the Head” page tabbed at the top, you will learn that I have been writing this blog for the better part of 6 years. It began as a way for me to get my thoughts out of my head so I wouldn’t overwhelm my loved ones when we all got together. It has been very successful at that. Many of the people that I love to discuss life with read what I write and then we talk about it. 

I hesitate to move out my personal posts because as the title of the blog suggests, this is about what is happening inside my head. And I feel very strongly that if it is in my head, I should be able to write about on my blog. 

Having said that, when I became a Beachbody coach, this blog became my business as well. And although I know that statistically, for every one person that is turned off by my personal political beliefs, there will be someone who agrees with me, I do not want to be turning anyone away. If you came here for my fitness advice because you were inspired by transformation using P90X etc., I don’t want you to leave the site because of how I feel politically. 

At this point I am not sure what to do. I do think the two need to separated, the personal and the professional. I just do not know how to go about doing it.

One comment on “Two Blogs, One Guy

  1. […] have thought long and hard for a while about separating my personal and professional blogs. For a few different reasons, the time has finally come to do […]

Leave a Reply

