Body Beast- Home Stretch

I am in the Beast Phase of Body Beast, which means I can almost see the finish line. I am eager to finish the program for a number of reasons.

First, I am excited to see the changes my body has undergone from this program. I know for an absolute fact that I am bigger and stronger thanks to this program. I am lifting more weight now that I was in week 1, and have seen gains in literally every routine.

Second, I am excited to start something new. Insanity: The Asylum Vol. 2 will be released soon, and I am looking forward to giving it a shot. I will have full Body Beast before and after results up at the end of October.

Anyone looking to join a group of people killing it with Asylum Vol. 2, send me an email (terrancegilmore@gmail.com) or message me on Facebook. We have a dedicated group of workout nuts who are going to be crushing Asylum 2 together. There is nothing like the support and motivation of tackling an at-home workout with a group of people online.

Body Beast has been good, but I am ready for something new. Once again, this is why I love Beachbody. The diversity in programs that are available means I never get bored with what I am doing.

And just a quick programming update. I will have a full Shakeology update up soon, along with available samples. I started a new job last week (more on this later as well) and things have been a bit crazy. During all of this professional transition, the one thing that has been consistent has been my diet and exercise.  

 

2 comments on “Body Beast- Home Stretch

  1. […] I know what I am doing when I am done with Body Beast at the end of […]

  2. […] that I was somewhat turned off by the tenor of the workouts themselves (Here, Here, Here, Here, Here). There is definitely an air of “Meat-Headiness” to the program that I could do […]

Leave a Reply

