Les Mills Combat

I have been meaning to write about this for a while now.

Beachbody has released an MMA style training program, Les Mills Combat.

I am very interested in giving this program a shot (I don’t know when I will squeeze it in with The Asylum 2 available now.) But I would love to give this program a shot.

I wrote a while ago about TapouT XT an MMA style training/conditioning program that at the time I was very interested in. I never gave TapouT a shot, but not for lack of interest.

I have had great results with Beachbody programs, and trust that they have another great one here. I love the idea of a high intensity, MMA style workout. I would love at some point to get involved with Mixed Martial Arts training, and this could be a great lead into that.

According to Beachbody’s website:

LES MILLS COMBAT =

GET TOTALLY SHREDDED IN 60 DAYS!
Carve a lean, chiseled body in just 60 days with this fearsomely intense, utterly exhilarating, mixed martial arts-driven workout. With LES MILLS COMBAT—now available for pre-order—you’ll combine explosive, calorie-scorching moves and fat-shredding sequences from 6 major martial arts disciplines to punch, kick, block, and strike your way to an outrageously strong and sexy body.

The secret? Fast Twitch Integration Training.  LES MILLS COMBAT blends the most dynamic moves from karate, taekwondo, boxing, muay thai/kickboxing, capoeira, and jiu jitsu and combines them in explosive, escalating patterns.  This works your fast-twitch muscle fibers (the ones with the greatest capacity for change) like crazy! You’ll be burning massive amounts of calories during your workouts, and continue burning calories even after your workouts, so you’ll amp up strength and maximize lean muscle definition.  That’s how it builds your best body ever in just 60 days.

If you are interested in ordering, you can follow THIS Link or follow the Shopping Cart link on the upper right hand side of this site.

Feel free to contact me with questions. This is one I am really interested in (Maybe after Asylum 2?)

2 comments on “Les Mills Combat

  1. […] Les Mills Combat was just released this week and I am going purchase it because I am feeling a bit in a rut with what I am currently doing. […]

  2. […] am purchasing Les Mills Combat today and will mix in those workouts to my P90X2/Insanity routine when it arrives, along with […]

Leave a Reply

